Official Synopsis Revealed for Josh Trank's FANTASTIC FOUR

By Amirose Eisenbach December 4, 2014

From the few details and photos we've seen, it's apparent that Josh Trank's "Fantastic Four" is going to be a different and more modern take on the comic-book property. Now, the official synopsis has been released, which should continue to give us a better idea at what to expect.

The synopsis reads as follows: "THE FANTASTIC FOUR, a contemporary re-imagining of Marvel's original and longest-running superhero team, centers on four young outsiders who teleport to an alternate and dangerous universe, which alters their physical form in shocking ways. Their lives irrevocably upended, the team must learn to harness their daunting new abilities and work together to save Earth from a former friend turned enemy."

The ensemble will be led by Michael B. Jordan portraying Johnny Storm (aka The Human Torch), Kate Mara as Sue Storm (aka The Invisible Woman), Jamie Bell as Ben Grimm (aka The Thing) and Miles Teller as Reed Richards (aka Mr. Fantastic). Their main enemy in the film is Doctor Doom, played by Toby Kebbell.

Do you like the synopsis? Let us know in the comments section below!

"Fantastic Four" hits AMC Theatres on June 19th, 2015

Source: IGN

Get your tickets as well as theatre and showtime information here!

Follow us on Twitter for your daily dose of AMC Movie News! @AMCMovieNews

Follow me @Amirosie

Recent Comments