AMCi: Jury Announced For Cannes Film Festival

By Alicia Malone April 21, 2015

The jury joining the Coen brothers at the 68th Cannes Film Festival have been announced. They include actors, directors and a composer, four women, five men and quite a few recognizable names.

Joel and Ethan Coen are the co-Presidents this year, and alongside them, watching all the movies will be:

Rossy de Palma (Actress – Spain)
Sophie Marceau (Actress, Director – France)
Sienna Miller (Actress – United Kingdom)
Rokia Traoré (Composer, Singer-songwriter – Mali)
Guillermo del Toro (Director, Writer, Producer – Mexico)
Xavier Dolan (Director, Writer, Producer, Actor – Canada)
Jake Gyllenhaal (Actor – United States)

Their task is to decide all the prize winners in the Competition category, including the coveted Palme D’or, which will be announced during the Festival Closing Ceremony.

The Cannes Film Festival runs between the 13th-24th of May.

What do you think of this jury selection? Let us know in the comments below!

Get your tickets as well as theatre and showtime information here!

Follow us on twitter for AMCi Independent Movie News @AMCIndependent

Follow me on twitter @aliciamalone

Recent Comments