The Vanished Elephant Rated NR

The Vanished Elephant PT0M
No Poster Available


Colombian actress Angie Cepeda stars in this tantalizing mystery in the vein of 'The Secret in Their Eyes' and 'Tell No One,' from the director of the acclaimed 'Undertow (Contracorriente).' THE VANISHED ELEPHANT (EL ELEFANTE DESAPARECIDO) follows popular Peruvian crime novelist Edo Celeste after he receives a cryptic envelope on the eve of the publication of the final installment in his beloved 'Felipe Aranda' detective series. The envelope, which contains a series of enigmatic photographs, may be a long-awaited clue to the mysterious disappearance of his fiancAe seven years prior, and links him to a mysterious woman played by Cepeda. As Edo descends down a rabbit hole of strange occurrences, stumbling on a steady stream of new clues, his obsession becomes increasingly more complex and dangerous, and the line between the fiction he creates and the reality he lives in quickly blurs. Enigmatic, twisting and surprising, THE VANISHED ELEPHANT is a beautiful example of the new Latin American cinema.

Javier Fuentes Leon
Angie Cepeda, Salvador Del Solar
Release Date
February 26, 2016